Library Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y

A
Abortion
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Accountability of Charities
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Accounting 102 - Managerial Accounting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching information on a company.
Achebe - Things Fall Apart
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library resources related to Things Fall Apart, by Chinua Achebe.
ACLR 90: Orientation for Students with Disabilities
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Research guide created for ACLR 90: Students with Disabilities
Advertising and the Media
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Library resources on advertising and the media
Affirmative Action
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
African American Genealogy Research - An Introduction to Resources
by Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
An introduction to the research and resources available for African American genealogy.
African American Music Appreciation Month
by The Librarian, Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Jun 10, 2017
A guide to selected resources for researching African American music and musicians.
Albom - Tuesdays with Morrie
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Alcohol and Alcoholism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 27, 2016
People drink to socialize, celebrate and relax. Drinking alcohol is itself not necessarily a problem, drinking too much can cause a range of consequences, and increase your risk for a variety of problems. Alcoholism-dependence on, or addiction to alcohol.
Alternate Media Requests
by The Library - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Alzheimer's Disease
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
American Dream
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
This guide presents a variety of library resources you may want to use if you are conducting research on the American Dream. This includes, books, electronic databases and websites.
American Politics & Government
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Angelou - I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library and Internet resources for researching Maya Angelou's I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.
Animal Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Animal Rights.
Anne Frank and the Holocaust
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Anthropology 203: Magic, Witchcraft, and Religion
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide provides informative sources on Magic, Witchcraft, and Religion can include books, periodicals, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources
ARCH 110 - Intro/Arch & Environment
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Architecture and Environmental Design
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide will provide resources to assist you in researching the topic of Architecture and Environmental Design.This includes books from the online catalog and eBook Collection, articles from research databases and links to selected websites.
Argumentative Papers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Art 100 - Introduction to World Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
Art 101 - Prehistoric to Gothic Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Library Sources on Art in the Prehistoric through Gothic Eras
ART 101 -- Prehistoric to Gothic Art (Online)
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Created for the online section of this class. This guide contains videos that show how to use Library resources.
Art 102 - Renaissance to Rococo
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Information on art from the Renaissance (early 1300's) to the Rococo (1700 to 1780's).
Art 102 - Renaissance to Rococo (Online)
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
This guide contains videos to help Lisa Boutin Vitela's online Art 102 class.
Art 103 - Modern to Contemporary
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources related to Modern through Contemporary Art
Art 104 - African Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
A wide variety of library resources relating to African Art.
Art 105A - Latin America and the Caribbean: Pre-Columbian
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Research Guide on the Arts of Latin America & the Caribbean: Pre-Columbian
Art 106 - Mexican Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources on Mexican art.
Art 107 - Asian Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
A wide variety of library resources related to Asian Art.
Art 182a - Lettering & Typography
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Astronomy 106 - History of Astronomy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of astronomy.
Atwood - The Handmaid's Tale
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Margaret Atwood's Handmaid's Tale.
Austen - Pride and Prejudice
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
B
Banned Books
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
A research guide on book banning in the U.S.
Barrie - Peter Pan
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Peter Pan.
Beauty Standards Around the World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Between Worlds
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Biographical Research
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
How to find information on famous people.
Biology - Topics and Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Biology 200
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Finding peer-reviewed journal articles.
Black Images in Popular Culture
by Lynda Sampson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Research guide supporting ART108/HUM108 Black Images in Popular Culture
Body Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Many groups or individuals used tattooing, piercing, body painting, and other forms of body modification and adornment to mark affiliation and identity, as parts of rites of passage, and as decoration.
Body Image
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to body image.
Borges - Jorge Luis Borges
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Borges and his works.
Boyle - Tortilla Curtain
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Bronte - Jane Eyre
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Budgeting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide provides information on personal and household budgeting including books, periodical articles, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Bullying
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
Business Ethics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
This guide provides resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Business Ethics.
Business Management
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Library sources relating to business management.
C
California Propositions
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Camus - The Plague
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching Albert Camus and his novel The Plague.
Camus - The Stranger
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Canvas Evaluation Survey FAQs
by Stephanie Rosenblatt - Last Updated Dec 14, 2015
Capital Punishment
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Resources for argumentative essay on capital punishment.
Career Resources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 21, 2017
A variety of career resources that are available at the Cerritos College Library
Careers and College Majors
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Carroll - Alice in Wonderland
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cause & Effect Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cell Phones & Mobile Devices
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Censorship
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Censorship.
Cesar Chavez
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2015
Library resources relating to Cesar Chavez.
Chemistry 100
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Child Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Child Development
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Children and Television
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Children and Television.
Children's Literature - Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide provides resources to assist in the criticism and analysis of children's literature. These can include books, periodical articles, online databases and authoritative Internet resources.
Children's Nutrition, Health and Safety
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to children's nutrition, health, and safety
Choosing a Topic
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide will provide you with tips and strategies for choosing and refining a topic.
Chopin - The Awakening
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cisneros - House on Mango Street
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources on this popular novel.
Citation Guides
by The Library - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Includes guides for MLA and APA formats.
Civil Disobedience
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
Controversial issue, Civil disorder, Passive resistance, Civil rights, Dissenters
Civil Liberties
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Climate Change
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
College Athletes--Paid or Not?
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Sources providing information on whether college athletes should be paid.
College Education - Its Value
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Collins - The Hunger Games
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Company Information
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Computers in the Library
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
Conservation
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Conservation is defined as the preservation, protection, or restoration of the natural environment, natural ecosystems, vegetation, and wildlife.
Controversial Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
General guidelines, resources, and instruction on researching controversial issues and writing an argumentative paper.
Cosmetology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of cosmetology, fashion, manicures and pedicures.
Crane - Stephen Crane
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Stephen Crane and his works.
Criminal Investigation
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Culinary Arts
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Cultural Heritage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Library resources related to the heritages of a wide variety of cultures.
D
Dance History & Appreciation
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
Database Tutorial: EBSCOhost
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
EBSCOhost tutorial videos and PowerPoint files regarding the EBSCOhost interface: Basic Search, Advance Search, Results and Citation are the topics presented.
Database Tutorial: Gale
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 4, 2015
GALE Interface Tutorials for the following GALE databases: Gale Virtual Reference Library | Opposing Viewpoints in Context | Artemis Literary Sources |
Database Tutorial: ProQuest
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
PROQUEST Interface Tutorials for the following PROQUEST databases: ebrary ebooks | Ethnic Newswatch | Gender Watch | National Newspapers Core | Business Dateline
Databases and E-Resources
by The Library - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Date Rape
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Day of the Dead -- Dia de los Muertos
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Día de los Muertos is a time to honor and celebrate deceased loved ones.
Deafness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Debra Moore
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
Decibel Meter
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
Contains instructions for use of the decibel meter.
Deforestation
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Dental Assisting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Dental Hygiene
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Library resources related to dental hygiene.
Diaz - The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research.
Dillard - Annie Dillard
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
A research guide for Annie Dillard and her works.
Disasters
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to disasters
Discrimination
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Distance Education - Library Resources
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
This guide includes information and library resources for distance education students.
Domestic Violence
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Dreams and Dreaming
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 14, 2017
This guide provides information on dreams and dreaming including books, periodicals, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources
Drinking Age
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Drug Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Duras - The Lover (L' Amant)
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Dystopian Films
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
This guide provides resources on the topic of dystopian films, including books, articles and websites.
E
Eating Disorders
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Economic Platforms
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Feb 25, 2016
Education - Current Issues in Education
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Covers a variety of resources regarding various topics within the Education field.
Education after Mendez v. Westminster
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Oct 24, 2016
Mendez, education, segregation, discrimination
Education Reform
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Effective Study Skills
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Elder Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Electoral Reform
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching the topic electoral reform.
Electronic Books
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Information about Electronic Books (eBooks) at Cerritos College Library
Employee Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
English 222 - Multicultural Children's Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This guide provides resources to assist in finding multicultural children's literature including fairy tales, folk tales, fables, poems, picture books, short stories and fiction from countries other than America or Western Europe.
Environmental Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
ESL - English as a Second Language
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Library resources and websites for ESL students.
ESL Book Discussions
by The Library - Last Updated Aug 16, 2016
Esquivel - Like Water for Chocolate
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2016
Ethics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Euthanasia
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Evaluating Websites
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Evolution vs. Creationism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
F
Fairy Tales - Origins, Retelling and Film Adaptations
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Includes resources for information on the origins, retelling and film adaptation of classic children's literature. This may include books, journal articles, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Fast Food
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Faulkner - As I Lay Dying
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Finding Articles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
First Amendment
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library sources examining the First Amendment
Fitzgerald - The Great Gatsby
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Library resources and instructions on researching biographical and critical information about the author and his work.
Flaubert - Madame Bovary
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Food Production
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Food Safety
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Food, Inc.
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Free Trade
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
G
Gangs
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Garcia Marquez - A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library and internet resources on researching Garcia Marquez's A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
Gas vs. Electric Vehicles
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 15, 2017
Gay Marriage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
Gays in the Military
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
GED Preparation
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library resources to help you prepare for the GED exam.
Gender Roles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
General Health and Medicine
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Genetic Engineering
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 10, 2016
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to genetic engineering.
Genocides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
library resources related to genocides
Geology of the Western National Parks
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Research guide with readings for Professor Tor Lacy's Geology 204.
Ghetto in Contemporary Speech
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Global Warming and Climate Change
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 11, 2016
Golden - Memoirs of a Geisha
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching Arthur Golden and his novel Memoirs of a Geisha.
Grande - Reyna Grande
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Great Dust Bowl
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
Provides sources for research on the subject of the Great Dust Bowl including books, periodical articles from databases and authoritative Internet sites.
Gun Control
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 28, 2017
Provides research information and sources on gun control.
H
Haddon - Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2016
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research
Happiness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Sources that explore what might lead to happiness.
Hardy - Tess of the d'Urbervilles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Prof. Whitson English 246
Harlem Renaissance
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Hate Crimes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Hazing
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
Library resources on the topic of hazing
Health Care - Issues & Controversies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Library resources and instruction on the Healthcare issues.
Hemingway - The Sun Also Rises
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Herbal Supplements
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
A research guide on herbal supplements.
Hesse - Demian
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Hillenbrand - Unbroken
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Hispanic Women Authors
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
History 102 - Political and Social History of the US: 1500-1876
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1500 to 1876.
History 103 - Political and Social History of the US: 1877-Present
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1877 to present.
History Resources - People's History Association
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
For some research assignments, it is important to use primary sources, instead of or in addition to secondary sources. What’s the difference?
Holocaust and Nazi Propaganda
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of the holocaust and Nazi propaganda.
Homeland Security and Terrorism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Homelessness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
Homeschooling
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Hosseini - Kite Runner
by The Librarian - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
How Do I Access E-Books?
by The Library - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
How Do I Access the Library WiFi?
by The Library - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
How Do I Checkout and Renew Books?
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
How Do I Contact Library Staff?
by The Library - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
How Do I Find a Book?
by The Library - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
How Do I Find Articles?
by The Library - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
How Do I Find Reserve Materials?
by The Library - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
How Do I Get Help from a Librarian?
by The Library - Last Updated May 11, 2016
How Do I Login to Databases?
by The Library - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
How Do I Login to My Library Account?
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
How Do I Place Materials on Reserve?
by The Library - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
How Do I Reserve a Study Room?
by The Library - Last Updated Nov 8, 2016
How Do I Schedule a Library Orientation?
by The Library - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
How Do I Take the Library 100 Course?
by The Library - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
How Do I Type My Paper?
by The Library - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Human Nature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Provides sources for research on the subject of human nature including books, periodical articles from databases and authoritative Internet sites.
Human Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Human Trafficking
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Huxley - Brave New World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Hydraulic Fracturing (Fracking)
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 25, 2016
I
Identity Theft
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 15, 2015
Illegal Immigrant Student Aid
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Immigration Reform
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
Information for Faculty
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
International Dance
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Internet & Mass Media
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Provides an overview of library resources including books, online databases and the Internet covering the topic of mass communications, including television and the Internet.
Internet Research Workshop: Search, Don't Surf
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
Using the Internet for Research
Intersectionality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
Iraq War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
This guide presents a variety of library resources you may want to use if you are conducting research on Iraq and the Iraq War. This includes, books, electronic databases and websites.
Irving - Cider House Rules
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
J
Juvenile Offenders
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Juvenile Offenders.
K
Ken Robinson - The Element
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Keyes - Flowers for Algernon
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Kingston - The Woman Warrior
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching Maxine Hong Kingston and her novel The Woman Warrior.
Kurt Vonnegut - Cat's Cradle
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
L
Lahiri - The Namesake
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 19, 2016
Library resources relating to The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri.
Lauren Schenk
by Lauren Schenk - Last Updated Sep 5, 2015
Lee - To Kill a Mockingbird
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2015
A research guide for Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird
Legal Research & Resources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Legalizing Marijuana
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Library & Library Computer Lab Hours
by The Library - Last Updated May 22, 2017
Library 101 Midterm
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
Library 101 midterm
Library 101 Primary Sources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Library Club
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
The Library Club was founded in 2009 as a way for students to get more involved with the Cerritos College Library and all it's wonderful resources. Club members share a common goal - reading and discussing literature, books, and current affairs.
Library Conduct
by The Library - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
Library Courses and Offerings
by The Library - Last Updated May 30, 2017
Library course information and offerings.
Library Database Workshop: Finding Articles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Learn how to use scholarly databases to conduct a literature search. Locate magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for your research paper. Select search terms, save your searches, get citations, create search alerts and RSS feeds.
Library Facts
by The Library - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
Basic policies, hours, and login procedures
Library Faculty and Staff
by The Library - Last Updated Mar 8, 2017
Library Instruction Sessions & Orientations
by Stephanie Rosenblatt - Last Updated Aug 24, 2016
Use the online form to schedule a customized library session for your class. View currently scheduled orientations.
Library Mission Statement
by The Library - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
Library Newsletters & More
by The Library - Last Updated Apr 24, 2017
Library of Congress System
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Library Research Workshop: Getting Started
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Using Library Resources for Research
Library Video Tutorials
by The Library - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Short tutorials on a variety of topics to help you with your research.
Library Videos
by The Library - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Library Workshops in the Success Center
by The Library - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Linguistics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
English 106 - Introduction to Linguistics
Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research.
Lopez - The Soloist
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Lorraine Gersitz
by Lorraine Gersitz - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
Los Angeles - History
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
M
Machine Tool Technology - MTT51
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to machine tool technology.
Mahatma (Mohandas) Gandhi
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
Library resources relating to Gandhi.
Marriage & Family
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to marriage.
Mathematics Learning Strategies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Library resources on mathematics and math study skills.
McLain - The Paris Wife
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library sources that will help you make connections between Hemingway's The Sun Also Rises and McClain's The Paris Wife.
Media and Stereotypes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Media Violence
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Mendez v Westminster
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 24, 2016
Metaphysics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Mexican Cinema
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
This guide provides resources to assist in background research on the subject of Mexican Cinema. Sources include print, databases and selected websites.
Middle Class
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 6, 2016
Middle Eastern History and Culture
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Military Suicides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Miller - Death of a Salesman
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Miller - The Crucible
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for Arthur Miller's play The Crucible.
Minimum Wage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
General guidelines, resources, and instruction on researching minimum wage and writing an argumentative paper.
Monica Lopez
by Monica Lopez - Last Updated Dec 12, 2016
Librarian/Associate Professor
Monsters and the Monstrous
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Moore - Watchmen
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
This guide provides resources to assist in the exploration and analysis of the comic book, Watchmen by writer Alan Moore. These can include books, periodical articles, online databases and authoritative Internet resources.
Movie Reviews
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Music Research
by The Librarian, Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
Myths, Legends and Folklore
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
This guide provides research sources that have information about myths, legends and folklore. Mythology from particular cultures, themes and characters are included.
N
National Hispanic Heritage Month: Sept 15 - Oct 15
by The Library - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Each year, Americans observe National Hispanic Heritage Month, by celebrating the histories, cultures and contributions of American citizens whose ancestors came from Spain, Mexico, the Caribbean and Central and South America.
Native American Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
New Age Spirituality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide is designed to provide a starting point for research in New Age Spirituality using print, electronic databases and internet sources.
New Americans
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Library sources on the immigration experience.
New Resources
by The Library - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Nuclear Power
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Library resources on nuclear power.
Nursing - Advanced Research
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to nursing.
Nutrition & Eating Habits
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
O
O'Connor - Wise Blood
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Online Learning
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Online Learning.
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by The Library - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Organic vs. Genetically Modified Food
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 10, 2015
Orwell - 1984
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's 1984.
Orwell - Shooting an Elephant
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's Shooting the Elephant.
P
Paranormal Phenomena
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Parenting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to parenting.
Paula Pereira
by Paula Pereira - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Pharmacy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
Philosophy 103 - Critical Thinking in Philosophy
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 1, 2017
Comparing both sides of a controversial issue.
Philosophy 103 - Philosophy of Technology
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 1, 2017
The philosophy of technology is philosophical field dedicated to studying the nature of technology and its effects upon society and the individual.
Photography
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2016
Library resources and instruction on photography and the history of photography.
Physical Therapy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
Physics 50 - Principles of Technology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Plagiarism and How to Avoid It
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Plastic Surgery
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Poets and Poetry
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library resources on poets and poetry.
Police Brutality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Pollution
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
Popular Culture
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
Guide to resources on the subject Popular Culture
Portfolio for Debra Moore 2010-2013
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Prayer in Public Schools
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
Presidential Election Campaign 2016
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Problem-Solution Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
Prostitution
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Psychobiology 241 - Researching Drugs and Diseases
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 18, 2015
Finding sources on the history, biology, and latest research on specific drugs and diseases.
Psychology
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Finding psychology sources and conducting a literature review.
Psychology 245 - Drugs and Behavior
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
PUENTE Honors Project - College Admissions Project
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
Create a PERSONAL STATEMENT, COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY ESSAY, and POWERPOINT PRESENTATION.
R
Racial Profiling
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Religious Freedom
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Reproductive Technologies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to reproductive technologies
Research Basics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 3, 2016
Step by step research guide with instructions for using Library resources.
Research Basics - Professor Baker
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Researching Countries of the World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide presents a variety of library resources on countries and cultures of the world. This includes books, electronic databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Researching the Year You Were Born
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to the year a person was born.
Rowling - Harry Potter
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A research guide for J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter.
S
Salinger - The Catcher in the Rye
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Satrapi - Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 18, 2017
Library resources and instructions on researching biographical and critical information about the author and her work.
Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Magazines
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Has your professor specified that you need to use peer reviewed or scholarly journals for your research? Use this guide to learn about these different publications, what kind of information they contain, and where to find them.
Scholarships & Financial Aid
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Searching the Databases
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Self-Harm
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Library resources relating to self-harm.
Self-Reflection
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Serial Killers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Serial Killers.
Sex and Sexuality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Sex Crimes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to sex crimes.
Sexually Transmitted Diseases
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Shakespeare - A Midsummer Night's Dream
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 7, 2016
A research guide for William Shakespeare's play A Midsummer Night's Dream.
Shakespeare - Othello
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Shakespeare and His Times
by The Librarian, Lynda Sampson - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
A research guide focused on William Shakespeare and Elizabethan England.
Shared Governance
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Shelley - Frankenstein
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Short Story Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism short story research.
Sinclair - The Jungle
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Smoking
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 17, 2016
Library resources relating to smoking.
Social Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Social Justice
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
Social Media
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 8, 2017
Social Media and Community
by Debra Moore - Last Updated May 8, 2017
Sor Juana Ines de la Cruz
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
Speech 130 - Professor Griffin - Spring 2016
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Apr 12, 2016
speech, controversial issues
Speech and Public Speaking
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching various topics for speech and public speaking.
Speech-Language Pathology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Speech-Language pathology evaluates, diagnoses, and treats individuals with various communication disorders.
Statistical Sources
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Apr 18, 2016
Steinbeck - The Grapes of Wrath
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for John Steinbeck's novel The Grapes of Wrath.
Stephanie Rosenblatt
by Stephanie Rosenblatt - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Learn more about Stephanie Rosenblatt and her Library 100 class.
Stress Management
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Success @ Cerritos College
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Sugar Addiction
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
T
Tan - The Joy Luck Club
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
“Then you must teach my daughter this same lesson. How to lose your innocence but not your hope. How to laugh forever.” ― Amy Tan
Tan - The Kitchen God's Wife
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 5, 2017
“Chance is the first step you take, luck is what comes afterward.” ― Amy Tan, The Kitchen God's Wife
Teen Drivers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Teenage Pregnancy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
Terrorism and the War on Terrorism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
The Federal Reserve
by Debra Moore - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
Federal Reserve
The Watts Riots
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Theater 101
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Play criticism
Three Strikes Law
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
Torture
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
ENG103 - Prof. Evans Library instruction and resources for composing an essay arguing the level of torture students feel is acceptable.
Transcendentalism: Thoreau and Emerson
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Transracial Adoption
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
Twain - Life on the Mississippi
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Types of Writing
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Resources and instruction for different types of writing including: Comparison and Contrast, Cause and Effect, Argumentative, Narrative, Literary Criticism, Literature Reviews and Problem-Solution.
U
U.S. Prison System
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Resources for argumentative essays on the United States prison system.
United States Constitution
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
V
Valencia Mitchell
by Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Jun 8, 2017
Professor/Librarian Emeritus, Adjunct Librarian
Veteran's Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Video Games
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Vietnam War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Library resources related to the the Vietnam War.
Volunteerism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
W
Wal-Mart and Other Megachains
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Controversial issue, Wal-Mart, Megachians, Corporations, ENG 103, Harmon
Walls - The Glass Castle
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research on Jeanette Walls' The Glass Castle: a memoir.
Wells - The Time Machine
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Wiesel - Night
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources related to Night, by Elie Wiesel.
Witchcraft
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of witchcraft. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
Women's Community Organizing & Activism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2017
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of women's studies, focused on community organizing and activism. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
Women's Health
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Working Mothers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of working mothers. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
Y
Yezierska - Bread Givers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts