Library Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
History
African American Genealogy Research - An Introduction to Resources
by Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
An introduction to the research and resources available for African American genealogy.
African American Music Appreciation Month
by The Librarian, Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Jun 10, 2017
A guide to selected resources for researching African American music and musicians.
American Politics & Government
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Anne Frank and the Holocaust
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Black Images in Popular Culture
by Lynda Sampson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Research guide supporting ART108/HUM108 Black Images in Popular Culture
Cesar Chavez
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2015
Library resources relating to Cesar Chavez.
Cultural Heritage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Library resources related to the heritages of a wide variety of cultures.
First Amendment
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library sources examining the First Amendment
Genocides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
library resources related to genocides
Great Dust Bowl
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
Provides sources for research on the subject of the Great Dust Bowl including books, periodical articles from databases and authoritative Internet sites.
Harlem Renaissance
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Hillenbrand - Unbroken
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
History 102 - Political and Social History of the US: 1500-1876
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 11, 2015
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1500 to 1876.
History 103 - Political and Social History of the US: 1877-Present
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1877 to present.
Holocaust and Nazi Propaganda
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of the holocaust and Nazi propaganda.
Human Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Iraq War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
This guide presents a variety of library resources you may want to use if you are conducting research on Iraq and the Iraq War. This includes, books, electronic databases and websites.
Los Angeles - History
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Mahatma (Mohandas) Gandhi
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
Library resources relating to Gandhi.
Mendez v Westminster
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 24, 2016
Military Suicides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Native American Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
New Americans
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Library sources on the immigration experience.
Popular Culture
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
Guide to resources on the subject Popular Culture
Presidential Election Campaign 2016
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Religious Freedom
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Researching Countries of the World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide presents a variety of library resources on countries and cultures of the world. This includes books, electronic databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Researching the Year You Were Born
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to the year a person was born.
The Watts Riots
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Torture
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
ENG103 - Prof. Evans Library instruction and resources for composing an essay arguing the level of torture students feel is acceptable.
United States Constitution
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Vietnam War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Library resources related to the the Vietnam War.
Wiesel - Night
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources related to Night, by Elie Wiesel.
Witchcraft
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of witchcraft. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
 

Loading...
Arrow