Library Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
English
Accountability of Charities
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Achebe - Things Fall Apart
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library resources related to Things Fall Apart, by Chinua Achebe.
Albom - Tuesdays with Morrie
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Angelou - I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Library and Internet resources for researching Maya Angelou's I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.
Anne Frank and the Holocaust
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Atwood - The Handmaid's Tale
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Margaret Atwood's Handmaid's Tale.
Austen - Pride and Prejudice
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Banned Books
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
A research guide on book banning in the U.S.
Barrie - Peter Pan
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Peter Pan.
Beauty Standards Around the World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Borges - Jorge Luis Borges
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources relating to Borges and his works.
Boyle - Tortilla Curtain
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Bronte - Jane Eyre
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Camus - The Plague
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching Albert Camus and his novel The Plague.
Camus - The Stranger
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Carroll - Alice in Wonderland
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cause & Effect Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cell Phones & Mobile Devices
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Censorship
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Censorship.
Children's Literature - Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide provides resources to assist in the criticism and analysis of children's literature. These can include books, periodical articles, online databases and authoritative Internet resources.
Choosing a Topic
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This guide will provide you with tips and strategies for choosing and refining a topic.
Chopin - The Awakening
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cisneros - House on Mango Street
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Library resources on this popular novel.
Citation Guides
by The Library - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Includes guides for MLA and APA formats.
College Athletes--Paid or Not?
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Sources providing information on whether college athletes should be paid.
Collins - The Hunger Games
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Controversial Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
General guidelines, resources, and instruction on researching controversial issues and writing an argumentative paper.
Crane - Stephen Crane
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Stephen Crane and his works.
Diaz - The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research.
Dillard - Annie Dillard
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
A research guide for Annie Dillard and her works.
Duras - The Lover (L' Amant)
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Dystopian Films
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
This guide provides resources on the topic of dystopian films, including books, articles and websites.
English 222 - Multicultural Children's Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This guide provides resources to assist in finding multicultural children's literature including fairy tales, folk tales, fables, poems, picture books, short stories and fiction from countries other than America or Western Europe.
Fairy Tales - Origins, Retelling and Film Adaptations
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Includes resources for information on the origins, retelling and film adaptation of classic children's literature. This may include books, journal articles, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Faulkner - As I Lay Dying
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Fitzgerald - The Great Gatsby
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Library resources and instructions on researching biographical and critical information about the author and his work.
Flaubert - Madame Bovary
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Garcia Marquez - A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library and internet resources on researching Garcia Marquez's A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
Golden - Memoirs of a Geisha
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Library resources and instruction on researching Arthur Golden and his novel Memoirs of a Geisha.
Grande - Reyna Grande
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 10, 2017
Haddon - Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 26, 2016
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research
Happiness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 4, 2016
Sources that explore what might lead to happiness.
Hardy - Tess of the d'Urbervilles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Prof. Whitson English 246
Harlem Renaissance
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Hemingway - The Sun Also Rises
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Hesse - Demian
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Hillenbrand - Unbroken
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Hosseini - Kite Runner
by The Librarian - Last Updated Dec 1, 2014
Huxley - Brave New World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Irving - Cider House Rules
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Ken Robinson - The Element
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Keyes - Flowers for Algernon
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Kingston - The Woman Warrior
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching Maxine Hong Kingston and her novel The Woman Warrior.
Lee - To Kill a Mockingbird
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 4, 2015
A research guide for Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird
Linguistics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
English 106 - Introduction to Linguistics
Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 16, 2017
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research.
Lopez - The Soloist
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
McLain - The Paris Wife
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library sources that will help you make connections between Hemingway's The Sun Also Rises and McClain's The Paris Wife.
Miller - The Crucible
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for Arthur Miller's play The Crucible.
Monsters and the Monstrous
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Movie Reviews
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Myths, Legends and Folklore
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
This guide provides research sources that have information about myths, legends and folklore. Mythology from particular cultures, themes and characters are included.
Native American Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
O'Connor - Wise Blood
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Orwell - 1984
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's 1984.
Orwell - Shooting an Elephant
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's Shooting the Elephant.
Poets and Poetry
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library resources on poets and poetry.
Problem-Solution Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
PUENTE Honors Project - College Admissions Project
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
Create a PERSONAL STATEMENT, COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY ESSAY, and POWERPOINT PRESENTATION.
Researching the Year You Were Born
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to the year a person was born.
Rowling - Harry Potter
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 17, 2017
A research guide for J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter.
Self-Reflection
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Shakespeare - A Midsummer Night's Dream
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 7, 2016
A research guide for William Shakespeare's play A Midsummer Night's Dream.
Shakespeare - Othello
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Shakespeare and His Times
by The Librarian, Lynda Sampson - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
A research guide focused on William Shakespeare and Elizabethan England.
Shelley - Frankenstein
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Short Story Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism short story research.
Sinclair - The Jungle
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Steinbeck - The Grapes of Wrath
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for John Steinbeck's novel The Grapes of Wrath.
Tan - The Joy Luck Club
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
“Then you must teach my daughter this same lesson. How to lose your innocence but not your hope. How to laugh forever.” ― Amy Tan
Tan - The Kitchen God's Wife
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 5, 2017
“Chance is the first step you take, luck is what comes afterward.” ― Amy Tan, The Kitchen God's Wife
Transcendentalism: Thoreau and Emerson
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Transracial Adoption
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
Twain - Life on the Mississippi
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Types of Writing
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Resources and instruction for different types of writing including: Comparison and Contrast, Cause and Effect, Argumentative, Narrative, Literary Criticism, Literature Reviews and Problem-Solution.
Video Games
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Walls - The Glass Castle
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research on Jeanette Walls' The Glass Castle: a memoir.
Wells - The Time Machine
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Wiesel - Night
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Library resources related to Night, by Elie Wiesel.
 

Loading...
Arrow