Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Library Research Guides - The Librarian

Subject Guide

Profile Image
The Librarian

Guides

Abortion
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Accounting 102 - Managerial Accounting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching information on a company.
Achebe - Things Fall Apart
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources related to Things Fall Apart, by Chinua Achebe.
ACLR 90: Orientation for Students with Disabilities
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Research guided created for ACLR 90: Students with Disabilities
Tags: access learning, aclr 90, disabilities, library research
Advertising and the Media
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources on advertising and the media
Affirmative Action
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
African American Music Appreciation Month
by The Librarian, Valencia Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
A guide to selected resources for researching African American music and musicians.
Tags: african american, african american music, african americans, music
Albom - Tuesdays with Morrie
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
American Dream
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide presents a variety of library resources you may want to use if you are conducting research on the American Dream. This includes, books, electronic databases and websites.
American Politics & Government
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Angelou - I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library and Internet resources for researching Maya Angelou's I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.
Animal Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Animal Rights.
Anne Frank and the Holocaust
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Anthropology 203: Magic, Witchcraft, and Religion
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
This guide provides informative sources on Magic, Witchcraft, and Religion can include books, periodicals, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources
Tags: religion anthropology
Argumentative Papers - English 52 Westaway
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Editorials, controversial issues, argumentative papers
Art 101 - Prehistoric to Gothic Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Library Sources on Art in the Prehistoric through Gothic Eras
Art 102 - Renaissance to Rococo
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Information on art from the Renaissance (early 1300's) to the Rococo (1700 to 1780's).
Tags: art, art 102, baroque, renaissance, rococo
Art 103 - Modern to Contemporary
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Library resources related to Modern through Contemporary Art
Art 104 - African Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
A wide variety of library resources relating to African Art.
Art 105A - Latin America and the Caribbean: Pre-Columbian
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Research Guide on the Arts of Latin America & the Caribbean: Pre-Columbian
Tags: art of olmec, aztec, chavin, inca, marajoara, maya, mixtec, moche, muisca, nasca, paracas, quimbaya, santarem, taino, teotihuacan, tiwanaku, toltec, wari, zapotec
Art 106 - Mexican Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Library resources on Mexican art.
Astronomy 106 - History of Astronomy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of astronomy.
Tags: astr 106, astronomy, history
Atwood - The Handmaid's Tale
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to Margaret Atwood's Handmaid's Tale.
Austen - Pride and Prejudice
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Banned Books
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
A research guide on book banning in the U.S.
Barrie - Peter Pan
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to Peter Pan.
Between Worlds
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Biographical Research
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2012
How to find information on famous people.
Biology - Topics and Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Biology 200
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Finding peer-reviewed journal articles.
Body Art
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Many groups or individuals used tattooing, piercing, body painting, and other forms of body modification and adornment to mark affiliation and identity, as parts of rites of passage, and as decoration.
Borges - Jorge Luis Borges
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to Borges and his works.
Boyle - Tortilla Curtain
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Bronte - Jane Eyre
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Budgeting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This guide provides information on personal and household budgeting including books, periodical articles, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Bullying
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Business Management
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 5, 2013
Library sources relating to business management.
Camus - The Plague
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching Albert Camus and his novel The Plague.
Camus - The Stranger
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Capital Punishment
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Resources for argumentative essay on capital punishment.
Tags: death_penalty
Career Resources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A variety of career resources that are available at the Cerritos College Library
Tags: careers, vocational guidance
Careers and College Majors
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Cause & Effect Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Cell Phones & Mobile Devices
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Censorship
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Censorship.
Cesar Chavez
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to Cesar Chavez.
Tags: agricultural laborers, hispanic americans, immigration, labor unions, mexican americans, migrant workers
Chemistry 100
by The Librarian - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Child Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Tags: domestic_violence, family_violence
Child Development
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Children and Television
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Children and Television.
Children's Literature - Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide provides resources to assist in the criticism and analysis of children's literature. These can include books, periodical articles, online databases and authoritative Internet resources.
Children's Nutrition, Health and Safety
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to children's nutrition, health, and safety
Tags: children, children_health_and_safety, nutrition
Choosing a Topic
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This guide will provide you with tips and strategies for choosing and refining a topic.
Chopin - The Awakening
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Cisneros - House on Mango Street
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources on this popular novel.
Civil Disobedience
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Controversial issue, Civil disorder, Passive resistance, Civil rights, Dissenters
Tags: civil disorder, civil rights, controversial issue, dissenters, passive resistance
Civil Liberties
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Climate Change
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
College Education - Its Value
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Tags: eng 100, lovejoy
Collins - The Hunger Games
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Company Information
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Controversial Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
General guidelines, resources, and instruction on researching controversial issues and writing an argumentative paper.
Tags: argumentative_essays, controversial issues
Cosmetology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of cosmetology, fashion, manicures and pedicures.
Counseling 200 - Professor Thigpen
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Success in College and Career
Crane - Stephen Crane
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Stephen Crane and his works.
Cultural Heritage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources related to the heritages of a wide variety of cultures.
Deafness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Tags: deaf, deafness, hearing impaired, sign language, signing
Dental Assisting
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Tags: dental_assisting health
Dental Hygiene
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Library resources related to Dental Hygiene
Dillard - Annie Dillard
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
A research guide for Annie Dillard and her works.
Disasters
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to disasters
Discrimination
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Domestic Violence
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Tags: family_violence
Dreams and Dreaming
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide provides information on dreams and dreaming including books, periodicals, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources
Drinking Age
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Drug Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Dystopian Films
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 15, 2013
This guide provides resources on the topic of dystopian films, including books, articles and websites.
Eating Disorders
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Education - Current Issues in Education
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Covers a variety of resources regarding various topics within the Education field.
Education Reform
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Elder Abuse
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Tags: controversial issue, elder abuse
English 222 - Multicultural Children's Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
This guide provides resources to assist in finding multicultural children's literature including fairy tales, folk tales, fables, poems, picture books, short stories and fiction from countries other than America or Western Europe.
Tags: children's literature, fairy tales, higgins, literary criticism, literature
Environmental Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Tags: renewable_energy
ESL - English as a Second Language
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Library resources and websites for ESL students.
Ethics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Euthanasia
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Evaluating Websites
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Evolution vs. Creationism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Fairy Tales - Origins, Retelling and Film Adaptations
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Includes resources for information on the origins, retelling and film adaptation of classic children's literature. This may include books, journal articles, online databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Tags: children's literature, fairy tales
Fast Food - Health Effects
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 5, 2014
Faulkner - As I Lay Dying
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Finding Articles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
First Amendment
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library sources examining the First Amendment
Fitzgerald - The Great Gatsby
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Library resources and instructions on researching biographical and critical information about the author and his work.
Flaubert - Madame Bovary
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Food, Inc.
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Gangs
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Garcia Marquez - A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Library and internet resources on researching Garcia Marquez's A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings
Gas vs. Electric Vehicles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Gay Marriage
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Gays in the Military
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
GED Preparation
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library resources to help you prepare for the GED exam.
Gender Roles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Tags: love, marriage, relationships
General Health and Medicine
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Tags: health, illness, medicine, wellness
Genetic Engineering
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to genetic engineering.
Genocides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
library resources related to genocides
Geology of the Western National Parks
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Research guide with readings for Professor Tor Lacy's Geology 204.
Global Warming and Climate Change
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Great Dust Bowl
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Provides sources for research on the subject of the Great Dust Bowl including books, periodical articles from databases and authoritative Internet sites.
Gun Control
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Provides research information and sources on gun control.
Hate Crimes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Healthcare - Issues & Controversies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on the Healthcare issues.
Hemingway - The Sun Also Rises
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Herbal Supplements
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
A research guide on herbal supplements.
Hesse - Demian
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Hillenbrand - Unbroken
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
History 102 - Political and Social History of the US: 1500-1876
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1500 to 1876.
History 103 - Political and Social History of the US: 1877-Present
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to United States history from 1877 to present.
Tags: african american history, african americans, civil rights, history, united states reconstruction era
Holocaust and Nazi Propaganda
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to the history of the holocaust and Nazi propaganda.
Homelessness
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Homeschooling
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Hosseini - Kite Runner
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Human Nature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Provides sources for research on the subject of human nature including books, periodical articles from databases and authoritative Internet sites.
Human Rights
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Huxely - Brave New World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Identity Theft
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Illegal Immigrant Student Aid
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Immigration Reform
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Information for Faculty
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
International Dance
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Internet & Mass Media
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Provides an overview of library resources including books, online databases and the Internet covering the topic of mass communications, including television and the Internet.
Internet Research Workshop: Search, Don't Surf
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
Using the Internet for Research
Iraq War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
This guide presents a variety of library resources you may want to use if you are conducting research on Iraq and the Iraq War. This includes, books, electronic databases and websites.
Irving - Cider House Rules
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Juvenile Offenders
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Juvenile Offenders.
Ken Robinson - The Element
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Keyes - Flowers for Algernon
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Kingston - The Woman Warrior
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching Maxine Hong Kingston and her novel The Woman Warrior.
Lee - To Kill a Mockingbird
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
A research guide for Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird
Legal Research & Resources
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Tags: law, legal research
Legalizing Marijuana
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Library 101 Primary Sources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
Library Club
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
The Library Club was founded in 2009 as a way for students to get more involved with the Cerritos College Library and all it's wonderful resources. Club members share a common goal - reading and discussing literature, books, and current affairs.
Tags: book sales, esl, esl book club, library club, lorraine gersitz, monica lopez, paula pereira, poetry night
Library Database Workshop: Finding Articles
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Learn how to use scholarly databases to conduct a literature search. Locate magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for your research paper. Select search terms, save your searches, get citations, create search alerts and RSS feeds.
Tags: research, workshops
Library Research Workshop: Getting Started
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 17, 2013
Using Library Resources for Research
Library Videos
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
Linguistics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
English 106 - Introduction to Linguistics
Literary Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism research.
Lopez - The Soloist
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Los Angeles - History
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Tags: eng103, lehren
Machine Tool Technology - MTT51
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to machine tool technology.
Marriage & Family
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to marriage.
Mathematics Learning Strategies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Library resources on mathematics and math study skills.
McLain - The Paris Wife
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Library sources that will help you make connections between Hemingway's The Sun Also Rises and McClain's The Paris Wife.
Media and Stereotypes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Tags: bias, eng 100, higgens, media, stereotypes
Media Violence
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Metaphysics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Mexican Cinema
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
This guide provides resources to assist in background research on the subject of Mexican Cinema. Sources include print, databases and selected websites.
Tags: cinema, hispanic, latino
Military Suicides
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Miller - The Crucible
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for Arthur Miller's play The Crucible.
Minimum Wage
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
General guidelines, resources, and instruction on researching minimum wage and writing an argumentative paper.
Tags: argumentative_essays, controversial issues, cost of living, minimum wage
Movie Reviews
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Tags: eng 100 film, eng 52, movie reviews, whitson
Myths, Legends and Foklore
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
This guide provides research sources that have information about myths, legends and folklore. Mythology from particular cultures, themes and characters are included.
National Hispanic Heritage Month: Sept 15 - Oct 15
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Each year, Americans observe National Hispanic Heritage Month, by celebrating the histories, cultures and contributions of American citizens whose ancestors came from Spain, Mexico, the Caribbean and Central and South America.
Tags: caribbean, central america, hispanic, hispanic americans, hispanic heritage, latino, latino culture, south america, spanish-speaking nations
Native American Literature
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
New Age Spirituality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide is designed to provide a starting point for research in New Age Spirituality using print, electronic databases and internet sources.
Nuclear Power
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources on nuclear power.
Nursing - Advanced Research
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to nursing.
Nutrition & Eating Habits
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
O'Connor - Wise Blood
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Online Learning
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Online Learning.
Tags: distance learning, education, online learning
Organic vs. Genetically Modified Food
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Orwell - 1984
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's 1984.
Orwell - Shooting an Elephant
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library and internet resources for researching George Orwell's Shooting the Elephant.
Paranormal Phenomena
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Parenting
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to parenting.
Pharmacy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Tags: drug research, pharm 63, pharmacy, pharmacy tech
Philosophy 103 - Critical Thinking in Philosophy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Comparing both sides of a controversial issue.
Philosophy 103 - Philosophy of Technology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
The philosophy of technology is philosophical field dedicated to studying the nature of technology and its effects upon society and the individual.
Photography
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Library resources and instruction on photography and the history of photography.
Physical Therapy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
Tags: health & medicine
Physics 50 - Principles of Technology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Plastic Surgery
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Poets and Poetry
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Library resources on poets and poetry.
Police Brutality
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Pollution
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Popular Culture
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 20, 2014
Guide to resources on the subject Popular Culture
Tags: culture, eng 52, library research, motoike, pop culture, popular culture, social issues
Primary and Secondary Sources
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
For some research assignments, it is important to use primary sources, instead of or in addition to secondary sources. What’s the difference?
Problem-Solution Essay
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Psychology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Finding psychology sources and conducting a literature review.
PUENTE Honors Project - College Admissions Project
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Create a PERSONAL STATEMENT, COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY ESSAY, and POWERPOINT PRESENTATION.
Tags: careers, college, english 100, internships, personal statement, puente, university, university essay
Racial Profiling
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Reproductive Technologies
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to reproductive technologies
Research Basics
by The Librarian - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Step by step research guide with instructions for using Library resources.
Tags: library_basics, library_research, research_basics
Researching Countries of the World
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide presents a variety of library resources on countries and cultures of the world. This includes books, electronic databases, and authoritative Internet resources.
Researching the Year You Were Born
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to the year a person was born.
Tags: history, research
Rowling - Harry Potter
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter.
Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Magazines
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Has your professor specified that you need to use peer reviewed or scholarly journals for your research? Use this guide to learn about these different publications, what kind of information they contain, and where to find them.
Tags: finding_articles, library_research, research_basics
Scholarships & Financial Aid
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Searching the Databases
by The Librarian - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Self-Reflection
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Serial Killers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to Serial Killers.
Sex Crimes
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching topics related to sex crimes.
Shakespeare - A Midsummer Night's Dream
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for William Shakespeare's play A Midsummer Night's Dream.
Tags: shakespeare
Shakespeare - Othello
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Shakespeare and His Times
by The Librarian, Lynda Sampson - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide focused on William Shakespeare and Elizabethan England.
Tags: drama, elizabethan england, literary criticism, literature, shakespeare
Short Story Criticism
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
A guide providing library and internet resources for students conducting literary criticism short story research.
Tags: literary criticism, literary research, literature, short stories
Sinclair - The Jungle
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Smoking
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library resources relating to smoking.
Social Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Speech and Public Speaking
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Library resources and instruction on researching various topics for speech and public speaking.
Tags: speech 100
Speech-Language Pathology
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Speech-Language pathology evaluates, diagnoses, and treats individuals with various communication disorders.
Steinbeck - The Grapes of Wrath
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A research guide for John Steinbeck's novel The Grapes of Wrath.
Success @ Cerritos College
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Tan - The Joy Luck Club
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Teenage Pregnancy
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Torture
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
ENG103 - Prof. Evans Library instruction and resources for composing an essay arguing the level of torture students feel is acceptable.
Types of Writing
by The Librarian - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Resources and instruction for different types of writing including: Comparison and Contrast, Cause and Effect, Argumentative, Narrative, Literary Criticism, Literature Reviews and Problem-Solution.
United States Constitution
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Veteran's Issues
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Tags: controversial issue, eng 52, health
Vietnam War
by The Librarian - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Library resources related to the the Vietnam War.
Volunteerism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Tags: volunteerism
Wal-Mart and Other Megachains
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Controversial issue, Wal-Mart, Megachians, Corporations, ENG 103, Harmon
Wells - The Time Machine
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Witchcraft
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of witchcraft. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
Women's Community Organizing & Activism
by The Librarian - Last Updated May 23, 2014
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of women's studies, focused on community organizing and activism. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
Women's Health
by The Librarian - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Working Mothers
by The Librarian - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide includes a variety of resources focused on the subject of working mothers. This includes lists of books, databases and web sites.
 
 
Description

  Loading...