ProQuest's full-text collection of twenty-one major US newspapers such as the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage from 1980 - present.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Interactive 3D anatomy resource for sports and therapy. Includes functional anatomy, sports injuries, exercise, resistance training, pilates, hand therapy, and accupuncture.
See Shakespeare performed at the historic outdoor Globe theatre and the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse, an indoor Jacobean theatre, in London. Includes 30 Shakespeare plays recorded live.
Reference source for pharmacists and pharmacy techs in the retail setting. Includes drug facts, includes information such as off label uses, medication guides, boxed warnings, and don't crush/chew information.
Mobile apps available for faculty in pharmacy tech program. Contact your department chair or Stephanie Rosenblatt in the Cerritos College Library for details.
The automotive service, maintenance and repair industry’s largest and most reliable database of continually updated, experience-based information for what breaks on vehicles and how to fix it.
Over 11,000 video "articles" that provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by demonstrating basic lab techniques and exploring the fundamental methods used in Chemistry.
Provides pharmacists, clinicians, and nurses two drug information resources: Lexidrug and AHFS. Contains research and concise, point-of-care drug information about dosing, administration, warnings & precautions, clinical practice guidelines and IV compatability.
Mobile apps available to faculty in health occupations program. Contact your department chair or Stephanie Rosenblatt at the Cerritos College Library.
Provides information about medication interactions and allergies specific to the dental setting. Includes VisualDX Oral, a computer-assisted lesion diagnosis tool.
Mobile apps available to faculty in dental hygiene and dental assisting programs. Ask your department chair or Stephanie Rosenblatt at the Cerritos College Library for details.
Alternate Name(s)
Proquest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times
This database gives you access to full text Los Angeles Times articles from 1881 to 2014. You can find fulltext of the LA Times form 1980 to the present in the database called U.S. Major Dailies.
Contains full-text for more than 2,400 magazines and journals, 850 reference books, and more than 73,000 primary source documents covering general news, reference, business, health, education, general science, and more including image collections of photos, maps and flags.
Thousands of e-books, self-learning modules, and lectures in the fields of computer science, business, and technology. Includes interactive practice tests and official test prep materials for AWS, Cisco, CISSP, CompTIA, Google Cloud, the Linux Foundation, Microsoft, Oracle, and more.
