Social Justice and Equity: Sociology Databases

Comprehensive sociology research database. Great for research on human behavior, societies, and organizations. Full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Multi-disciplinary full text for more than 12,000 scholarly journals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Also includes many popular magazines.

Full text coverage of over 400 journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

ProQuest's full-text collection of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets, and government and non-governmental organization special reports.

ProQuest's multidisciplinary, full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Covers current and historical topics. Searchable in both English and Spanish.

Provides access to more than 270 reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Contains full-text for more than 2,400 magazines and journals, 850 reference books, and more than 73,000 primary source documents covering general news, reference, business, health, education, general science, and more including image collections of photos, maps and flags.

Multi-disciplinary full text for more than 12,000 scholarly journals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Also includes many popular magazines.

Contains education research and other materials collected by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. More than 1.3 million records and more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ProQuest's multidisciplinary, full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Covers current and historical topics. Searchable in both English and Spanish.

Provides access to more than 270 reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

ProQuest's full-text collection of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets, and government and non-governmental organization special reports.

Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources supporting multiple disciplines such as art, art history, architecture, history, language, literature, film, dance, and the performing arts.

Provides access to the full-text to more than 180 scholarly and peer-reviewed journal titles in history, literature, philosophy, religion, theater, music and film, among others.

Full text coverage of over 400 journals concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Comprehensive sociology research database. Great for research on human behavior, societies, and organizations. Full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.

Scans of the historical Statistical Abstracts Series and related data dating back to 1789 and covering through 2012.

Contains full-text for more than 2,400 magazines and journals, 850 reference books, and more than 73,000 primary source documents covering general news, reference, business, health, education, general science, and more including image collections of photos, maps and flags.