LibGuides: Global Warming and Climate Change: Find Articles

Finding Articles on Your Topic image of newspaper articles

Research on a subject is seldom complete without magazines, journals, and newspapers. You can find these articles in databases.

A database is a collection of information. Most of the library's databases are electronic indexes, or lists, used to locate articles. You search these databases by typing in keywords. If you have a hard time getting the articles you want or don't know what database to use, Chat with a Librarian and we'll help you.

To access the databases from off campus you will be prompted to enter your Cerritos College User ID and password. For more login information see the Database Login page.

See the Database Page for a complete description of the Cerritos College Library online resources.

Use the following databases to find articles that are most relevant to your topic. See the Database Page for a complete description of the Cerritos College Library online resources.

Remember:

Always search databases using only the keywords that best describe your topic
Keywords can be combined into a search string with the operators "and", "or", "not"

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full text for more than 12,000 scholarly journals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Also includes many popular magazines.
MasterFile Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text for more than 2,400 magazines and journals, 850 reference books, and more than 73,000 primary source documents covering general news, reference, business, health, education, general science, and more including image collections of photos, maps and flags.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Click here for title list.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 890 full-text, peer reviewed health and life sciences journals from Elsevier publishing. Be sure you limit your SOURCE to subscribed sources so you will only see full-text content.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive sociology research database. Great for research on human behavior, societies, and organizations. Full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Includes issues back to 1997.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's full-text collection of twenty-one major US newspapers such as the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage from 1980 - present.