This link opens in a new windowAll of the Library's subscription databases are available from any computer on campus. Simply click on Research Databases from the Library Homepage to see a complete list and description of our databases.
Remote access to the subscription databases is available to Cerritos College students, faculty, and staff. Remote access requires a login.
Students: Login using your Cerritos College ID number and password, just as you would login to the campus network. You must be currently enrolled in a class. Your password is your DOB unless you changed it. Format is MMDDYYYY.
Faculty and Staff: Login using your Cerritos College network username and password.
Please note: Username format = jdoe (not jdoe@cerritos.edu)
Click Button to navigate to Database:
Gale eBooks (Formerly named: Gale Virtual Reference Library): Contains Encyclopedias, Almanacs, reference sources on multidisciplinary research.
"Gale eBooks - Search Tips (Pdf-Handout)"
Gale eBooks - Quick Intro Search
A general overview of Gale eBooks (ClosedCaption)
Browsing Titles - Gale eBooks (ClosedCaption)
Tools: CITE - Gale eBooks (ClosedCaption)
Click Button to navigate to Database:
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context features continuously updated viewpoint articles covering hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
Click Button to navigate to Database:
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of world authors and their works from every age and literary discipline. Includes sources such as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
"Gale Literature– Tip Sheet (Pdf-Handout)"
Gale Literature - Intro - Searching
SOURCE: https://support.gale.com/training/videos/ (SP20)
 |
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650 |
Need Help 
The Cerritos College Librarians can help you with your research in a variety of ways:
Librarians are available during library hours to answer your questions by phone or chat.
(562) 860-2451 x2425
|
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to African American History. |
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories. Best for researchers and marketers. |
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. |
|
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. |
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale. |
Explore the most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Includes analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more. |
|
Gale Literature Resource Center Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras. |
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to Hispanic Heritage. |
Literary Sources Subcollection These books are searched via Literacy Sources databases. |
|
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to Native American Heritage. |
