- 360 Core
E-Journal Portal providing an A-to-Z title list, as well as title and subject browse searching of database magazines, journals, and newspapers in a single, hosted interface
- 360 Search
Customized searching in 360 allows you to choose the specific databases and web resources you wish to include in your search. Choose the search strategy that will get you the results you need.
Single point access to the library collection of ABC-CLIO/Greenwood Press databases including African American Experience, Daily Life in History Premium, Latino Experience, and more. Also includes a collection of ebooks.
- ABC-CLIO eBooks
eBook collection containing encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger. These ebooks complement the library collection of ABC-CLIO databases.
- Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database designed specifically for academic institutions, containing multi-disciplinary full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Click here for title list.
- Access International News
Search full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Also includes a selection of Spanish language newspapers from the United States and other countries
- Access World News
NewsBank database that provides electronic editions of local, regional, national & international newspapers and newswires. Includes articles from journals, magazines, newsletters, newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video, and the web.
- African American Experience
ABC-CLIO research tool for African American history and culture.
- America: History and Life with Full Text
EBSCO database that includes literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. It includes selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present as well as full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books. Click here for title list.
- American Government
ABC-CLIO resource that provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system.
- American Indian Experience
ABC-CLIO resource that provides historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
- America’s News Magazines
Full text of popular magazines. Covers topics such as U.S. and international news, business, lifestyle, entertainment, sports, and science and technology
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
EBSCO's AP News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. Includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.
- Automotive Repair Center
Chilton Repair Manuals on domestic and imported vehicles from 1945 to the present, with information and diagrams on repair and maintenance. Also includes a labor time guide and estimator, recall bulletins, and maintenance schedules.
- BIR Entertainment
Provides information on about 450,000 music titles and 200,000 DVD/video titles, with more being added regularly. Makes it possible to find music or videos featuring a favorite artist or performer, or a specific genre.
- Book Index with Reviews
Book Index with Reviews is a comprehensive database that provides information on over 5 million book titles, in a wide range of formats. It also contains almost 800,000 full-text searchable book reviews from the sources that you trust: Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, Booklist and others.
- Business Source Elite
EBSCO business database that provides full text for over 1,000 business publications including information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. Effective 8/1/13 all articles from the Harvard Business Review will become read-only. Click here for title list.
- California Newspapers
Search more than 100 California titles. Please note this does not include full access to Los Angeles Times.
- Christian Science Monitor
A major daily newspaper that provides balanced reporting of national and international news, with a special focus on international affairs.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
EBSCO interface to CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals, 275 books/monographs, and indexing for more than 5,000 journals and 3.2 million records dating back to 1937. Also included are searchable cited references for more than 1,360 journals 130 evidence-based care sheets,170 quick lessons, 360 research instrument records and 160 CEUs. Click here for title list.
- College Source
Features more than 52,768 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover format, representing 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Also provides links to other education-related resources.
- Complete Connection
Discover new books to read. Search for fiction and nonfiction that is similar to books you've already read.
- Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Click here for title list.
Brings together up-to-date information on political, historical, economic, environmental and business data for countries of the world.
- CQ California Political Almanac
In depth profiles of the state's Senate and Assembly legislators, constitutional officers, state Supreme Court and appellate court justices, and representatives to the U.S. Congress through the 2008 election. Also includes information on California counties, budget, and the political scene.
- CQ Electronic Library
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
- CQ Public Affairs
Features in-depth reporting on vital public policy issues, statistical and historical analyses, and full text primary source materials.
- CQ Weekly
Congressional Quarterly's magazine on government, commerce and politics. Reports on acts of Congress, tracks legislation and floor action, major news events, committees and subcommittees, and backroom maneuvering. Archives date back to 1983.
- Daily Life Through History Premium
ABC-CLIO cross-disciplinary resource that supports history, social studies, English, and language students, providing context for contemporary life and culture.
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
EBSCO resource for dentistry, including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. Click here for title list.
An automatic bibliography and citation maker. Create a Works Cited list instantly.
An Internet resource used to access EBSCO databases covering a wide variety of subject and topics.
EBSCO interface to education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Multidisciplinary, full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Covers current and historical topics. Searchable in both English and Spanish.
- European View of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
EBSCO database that provides an index and guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Literature Criticism Online
Contains Poetry Criticism volumes 1-77 & 131 - present, and Short Story Criticism volumes 1-99 & 169 - present.
- Gale Literature Resource Center
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of world authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes the Gale Literary Databases Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
- GALE PowerSearch
Provides access to the content in Gale Discovering, Gale Virtual Reference, and the Gale Ethnic databases using one, single search query.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides access to the content of more than 270 reference sources in a database format for multidisciplinary research.
- Gale Virtual Reference - African American History
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to African American History.
- Gale Virtual Reference - Hispanic Heritage
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to Hispanic Heritage.
- Gale Virtual Reference - LITERATURE
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference sources specialized for Literary Research
- Gale Virtual Reference - Native American Heritage
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering a range of topics related to Native American Heritage.
Full-text collection of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets, and government and non-governmental organization special reports.
EBSCO database that provides access to a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Click here for title list.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
EBSCO database that provides consumer health information covering topics in the medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Features full-text for nearly 130 journals. Click here for title list.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
EBSCO database that provides access to scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, along with abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 additional journals. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, with patient education sheets for generic brand name drugs.
- Highwire Press
The largest repository of free, full-text, peer-reviewed content, with 956 journals and 1,375,258 free, full-text articles online.
Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources supporting multiple disciplines. Access limited to the database's free content.
- In the First Person
A searchable index with links to full-text, audio, and video of letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, personal narratives and autobiographies within scholarly materials freely available on the Web.
- InfoTrac Educators Collection
Gale database that covers the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs. Perfect for teachers and administrators as well as future teachers and administrators.
- Issues & Controversies
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Latino American Experience
ABC-CLIO research tool for Latino American history and culture.
- Learning Express Library
An interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
**After connecting with the database, register as a "new users" to establish an account that maintains your personal and confidential scores.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
EBSCO database that indexes more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings on aspects of librarianship.
- Los Angeles Times
A major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers full-text coverage of national, international, and local news.
- MasterFile Premier
EBSCO database that provides full-text for more than 1,700 periodicals and other sources covering general news, reference, business, health, education, general science, and more including image collections of photos, maps and flags. Click here for title list.
EBSCO interface to the MLM database providing authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Military & Government Collection
EBSCO database designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Click here for title list.
A journal of politics, economics, education, foreign policy, labor, law and other social issues, literature and the arts. Includes an archive of articles, editorials, and reviews dating from 1865.
- National Newspapers Core
Full-text collection of five national newspapers: Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
- New York Times
A major daily newspaper known for standard of reporting and commentary of national and international news. It often includes the full-text of important speeches and official documents.
- New York Times Archive
Archive is of NYT articles originally published from 1851 to the present, many available at no charge. There may be charges for some content from the period 1923 to 1986. Select NYT Archive 1851-1980 or NYT Archive Since 1981 in the drop-down menu next to the Search button. NOTE: Remote access to free content does not require a login.
- Newspaper Source Plus
EBSCO database that includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Provides access to reference sources in African American studies featuring the Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; the African American National Biography project; the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present; Black Women in America; and Africana.
- Oxford Art Online
Comprehensive reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, from prehistory to the present day.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Traces the usage of words through quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, classic literature, and other sources.
- Oxford Music Online
The gateway to music research and the access point for the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music. Also includes a network of web-links to musical sites around the world.
- Physical Therapy
Journal of the American Physical Therapy Association. Includes access to full-text articles and is considered the leading international journal for research in physical therapy and related fields.
- Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas
ABC-CLIO collection of information on popular culture in America, past and present.
- Professional Development Collection
EBSCO database designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Click here for title list.
- Project Muse
Provides access to the full-text to more than 180 scholarly and peer-reviewed journal titles in history, literature, philosophy, religion, theater, music and film, among others.
Provides access to magazine, journal and newspaper citations and articles from Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and the National Newspapers Core, which includes the Los Angeles Times, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
EBSCO psychology database that contains full-text articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Click here for title list.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
EBSCO database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Offers full text coverage for nearly 400 journals. Click here for title list.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Central
Provides access to the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. NOTE: Remote access to free content does not require a login.
- Regional Business News
EBSCO database that provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
EBSCO database that provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes more than 300 full text journals. Click here for title list.
- Salem Health
Provides online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. Includes Salem Press’ bestselling Magill’s Medical Guide; Genetics; and more. NOTE: To search the contents of an individual title, navigate to the Search page and click on the desired title.
- Salem History
Provides access to various reference sets related to history, including full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary from the Milestone Documents in American History; Great Events from History; Milestone Documents of American Leaders series, and more. NOTE: To search the contents of an individual title, navigate to the Search page and click on the desired title.
- Salem Literature
Access the complete content of the Magill’s Literary Annuals (1977-2010); Masterplots; Critical Insights series, and more. NOTE: To search the contents of an individual title, navigate to the Search page and click on the desired title.
- Salem Science
Access the complete content of the Encyclopedia of Global Warming and more. NOTE: To search the contents of an individual title, navigate to the Search page and click on the desired title.
- Science Direct
Provides access to more than 890 full-text, peer reviewed health and life sciences journals from Elsevier publishing. Be sure you limit your SOURCE to subscribed sources so you will only see full-text content.
- Science Reference Center
EBSCO database that provides access to full-text science-oriented content, including science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and more. Click here for title list.
- SoCal Local News Sources
Search more than a dozen local southern California newspapers. Please note this does not include full access to Los Angeles Times.
- Wall Street Journal
Provides full-text coverage of national and international news with a business or financial slant. The paper is also known for its excellent investigative reporting.
- Washington Post
A daily newspaper known as an invaluable resource for information on the national political scene. It is also known for its aggressive, in-depth reporting, and for its opinion pages and editorials.
- World Book Encyclopedia
Based on the World Book Encyclopedia, the suite includes more than 40,000 articles, 270,000 primary source documents, and 5000 e-books. It also includes a Spanish language encyclopedia, atlases, dictionaries, web and periodical links, as well as current events and Back in Time articles.