This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAll of the Library's subscription databases are available from any computer on campus. Simply click on Research Databases from the Library Homepage to see a complete list and description of our databases.
Remote access to the subscription databases is available to Cerritos College students, faculty, and staff. Remote access requires a login.
Students: Login using your Cerritos College ID number and password, just as you would login to the campus network. You must be currently enrolled in a class. Your password is your DOB unless you changed it. Format is MMDDYYYY.
Faculty and Staff: Login using your Cerritos College network username and password.
Please note: Username format = jdoe (not jdoe@cerritos.edu)
ProQuest databases provide access to magazine, journal and newspaper articles, as well as ebooks. The PROQUEST ebrary ebooks provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Interactive Tutorial - Basic SearchObjectives of this session: Create searches using keywords and limiters from the Basic Search screen; select specific databases to search; and recall where to find ProQuest Platform search tips. Duration: 7 minutes.
Launch ProQuest Platform Basic Search Interactive Tutorial
ProQuest Platform Basic Search Session Transcript (Right Click Save-As)
Interactive Tutorial - Search Strategy TipsObjectives of this session: Incorporate search syntax into queries; Employ logical operators and proximity to focus a search query;
Use truncation to efficiently incorporate word variations in a search. Duration: 7 minutes.
Launch ProQuest Platform Search Strategy Tips Interactive Tutorial
ProQuest Platform Search Strategy Tips Session Transcript (Right Click Save-As)
Cerritos College PROQUEST DATABASES (Link)
PROQUEST - BASIC SEARCH
(ProQuest LibGuide: Basic Search video link)(Training Popup Window)
ProQuest - Ebook Central, you can now search and view your Central Ebooks on the ProQuest Platform (Training Popup Window) for more instruction. If you cross-search all of the accessible database content on the ProQuest platform, you will see that Ebook Central is available as a selectable database. You can choose to search it individually from the Databases tab in this platform or by clicking to search all databases. Ebook Central Ebooks appear alongside your other ProQuest content in the results page.
Another Proquest Ebooks Central interface to search for ProQuest e-books only in its own platform design. Containing scholarly and popular ebooks. Explore the ProQuest LibGuide (Training Popup Window) on this database interface for more instruction.
Ebook Central End User Presentation PowerPoint (Skip slide one) handout.
Ebook Central Overview and Searching
SOURCE:
http://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform/tips (SP20)
http://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral/education (SP20)
https://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform (FA23)
 |
11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650 |
Need Help 
The Cerritos College Librarians can help you with your research in a variety of ways:
Librarians are available during library hours to answer your questions by phone or chat.
(562) 860-2451 x2425
