Company Analysis - BUS 100 Helmreich - BA 100: Company Information - Helmreich

Team Presentation Assignment - Company Analysis & Recommendations

The Motley Fool - Publicly Traded Companies - List of largest publicly traded companies

Financial reports, including stock price, and net income and profit. Please include any other relevant financial information.
Conduct an industry analysis. Identify and review the company's main competitors.
Identify the company's business divisions and main locations.
Review the company's marketing materials, products, website(s), and public opinion.
Assess in general how the company is performing - what is going well and what needs to be improved.
Include any other pertinent information for the company.
State what the company is doing well and should continue doing.
State what is not going so well and strategies for improvement.
Provide the team's recommendations for the company.
1. State what the company is doing well and should continue doing.
2. State what is not going so well and strategies for improvement.
Think through your recommendations - for example, "lower prices" may be a strategy, but how will the company be profitable?

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full text for more than 12,000 scholarly journals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed titles. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Also includes many popular magazines.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,000 business publications including information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
Gale eBooks - BUSINESS This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, almanacs, and reference sources specialized for Business Research.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides access to magazine, journal and newspaper citations and articles from Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch and the US Major Dailies, which includes most major American newspapers such as the Los Angeles Times, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's full-text collection of twenty-one major US newspapers such as the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, The Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal. Coverage from 1980 - present.