Online plotting tool that "provides a convenient command line interface for solving linear and nonlinear problems numerically, and for performing other numerical experiments using a language that is mostly compatible with Matlab."
Free statistical software package.
Below are some open access textbooks for math courses.
Barbara Illowsky & Susan Dean, De Anza College, OpenStax, 2022.
Introductory Statistics follows scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering. The text assumes some knowledge of intermediate algebra and focuses on statistics application over theory. Introductory Statistics includes innovative practical applications that make the text relevant and accessible, as well as collaborative exercises, technology integration problems, and statistics labs.
Calculus is designed for the typical two- or three-semester general calculus course, incorporating innovative features to enhance student learning. The book guides students through the core concepts of calculus and helps them understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in three volumes for flexibility and efficiency.
Volume 1 covers functions, limits, derivatives, and integration.
Calculus is designed for the typical two- or three-semester general calculus course, incorporating innovative features to enhance student learning. The book guides students through the core concepts of calculus and helps them understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in three volumes for flexibility and efficiency.
Volume 2 covers integration, differential equations, sequences and series, and parametric equations and polar coordinates.
This course provides students with the basic analytical and computational tools of linear partial differential equations (PDEs) for practical applications in science engineering, including heat / diffusion, wave, and Poisson equations. Analytics emphasize the viewpoint of linear algebra and the analogy with finite matrix problems. Numerics focus on finite-difference and finite-element techniques to reduce PDEs to matrix problems. The Julia Language (a free, open-source environment) is introduced and used in homework for simple examples.
Provides homework, quizzes, and tests with rich mathematical content.
Large question database and students can get immediate feedback on algorithmically generated questions.
This open-source homework management system integrates with Canvas
and has features similar to purchased products such as WebAssign, MyLab,
and MasteringPhysics, but at no cost to students. Published by the Mathematical
Association of America.
Homework system, created by LibreTexts, where instructors can adapt and create customized homework questions; make questions open-ended or autograded; pick between assessment styles; and embed existing material
from Canvas or other textbooks. Includes learning analytics.
Free platform where you can make interactive digital tools, integrates with Canvas and LibreTexts. Embed interactive question forms, charts, images/videos, and more.
Here you will find a suite of dynamic Javascript "Mathlets" for use in learning about differential equations and other mathematical subjects, along with examples of how to use them in homework, group work, or lecture demonstration, and some of the underlying theory. There are also voice-over animated demos.
SageMath is a free open-source mathematics software system licensed under the GPL. It builds on top of many existing open-source packages: NumPy, SciPy, matplotlib, Sympy, Maxima, GAP, FLINT, R and many more.
Grasple is an online platform that enables teachers in Higher Education to find and create openly licensed exercises and easily share them with colleagues and students. Find high quality curated open exercises and lessons on math & stats created by the community.
